November 17, 2004

  • And Now, Something Personal (special requests)

    I must've upset the underwear gods somehow. This is the third pair of
    boxers I've ripped this month. The morbid sounds of the boxers
    screaming, "crick! snap" and echoing in the steam-filled bathroom
    would sadden even those with iron hearts. I can't bare
    another loss--another feel of those 100% cotton, made in China threads
    being strewn apart will surely be the end of me. I long for silk or
    perhaps nothing at all. For this, I will sacrifice my latest casualty,
    my boxer embroidered with smilie faces. It'll be posted on Ebay in short notice. Start bidding, ladies.

    Now to digress. I was watching the game last
    night and while I was talking on AIM, I had the TV on closed caption.
    All of a sudden it read, "the Knicks showing great couldn't knewity."I
    laughed and said to myself "someone messed up." At this point, I figured
    it was meant to read "continuity," a word Walt Frazier  (the announcer) constantly uses. I
    came to the conclusion someone isn't typing this stuff, however, it's a
    voice recognition program that screwed up. I wonder if it's "couldn't
    knewity" all the time.


    Boy sues mom who refuses to buy him a PC

    Chinese flagI
    used a lot of ploys to try and get my parents to buy me and my brothers
    the stuff we wanted when we were younger (you don't even want to know
    what we did to score an original Super Nintendo Entertainment System),
    but an 11-year-old in central China has raised the bar for
    gadget-hungry kids everywhere by suing his mother after she
    backed out of an agreement to buy him a computer if he got good enough
    grades. It actually got as far as a courtroom, but the judge hearing
    the case was able to work things out between them, though there’s no
    mention of whether or not the kid ever got his computer.


    Rise, Reebok Pump 2.0, Rise!

    nike pump 2.0Remember
    these suckers from the late 80's-early 90's? Reebok’s Pump sneaker is
    back as the Pump 2.0.  Yes, it still uses an air chamber to mold
    itself to your foot. This time around, however, you don’t need to use a
    goofy little pump thing (but deflating was the best part, right?
    PSHHH). Instead, the Pump 2.0 inflates itself automatically after a few
    steps. The pump is now located in the heel of the shoe rather than the
    tongue-placed finger pump. A valve keeps the pressure from being
    any more than 5psi, a pressure that the Reebok people say will keep you
    floating on, well, air. While the original Pump sold for $195 (yes, and
    my dad still has his tennis version, which hasn't been used often), the
    new Pump 2.0 goes for just $100.


    Anything sells on Ebay. ANYTHING!

    A 10-year-old grilled cheese sandwich a Florida woman says bears the image of the Virgin Mary was back on eBay after the Internet auction house initially canceled bids that went up to 22,000 dollars(EBAY-OFF)


    A
    10-year-old grilled cheese sandwich a Florida woman says bears the
    image of the Virgin Mary was back on eBay after the Internet auction
    house initially canceled bids that went up to 22,000 dollars

Comments (457)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment