May 5, 2008

  • A Cakalusa Research Study On: Sex & the City.

    Having wondered
    why so many women across America obsess over this show called "Sex
    & the City",  I decided to do a little research. I headed to my
    local Blockbuster and rented Season 1 on DVD. The awkward stare and
    pause by the male Blockbuster cashier didn't make my transaction any
    smoother. I guess I shouldn't have picked up that Diet Coke along with
    my purchase.

    The image “http://xda.xanga.com/c8bc2bf401130183037605/o140151639.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
    THEY'RE ALL GONNA LAUGH AT YOUUUUUUU!

    The DVDs are currently sitting on my desk waiting
    to be played on my DVD player, possibly rendering the device useless
    after the first 10 minutes of viewing. But for scientific research, I'm
    more than willing to blow $150 in the name of Man-ology studies.

    Anyone interested in diving into this dark hole with me? There's plenty of Diet Coke.


    Cakalusa's Humbling Moments: Terrible Typo's.

    Her: This Mounds bar is good. Little too sweet.
    Me: Do you like coocunt?
    Her: what?!

    Well, at least I'm not TERRIBLY off. Typing "coocunt" in google brings up this image:

    The image “http://xb0.xanga.com/16dc206203431183037523/o140151572.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
    A tasty jar of coocunt. Yummo!

    That's NOT what she said. Really!

    Me: Do anything in particular?
    Her: I got a haircut.
    Me: Oh, how's it look? Faux-hawk?
    Her: How'd you know? Nah, just bangs n' layers. Nothin' big.
    Me: That's what she said! (Pause) Err..not to me though!


    To help celebrate my Latin heritage and Cinco de Mayo,
    I will be finishing the 12-pack of Coronas in my fridge. Adios!

    The image “http://x94.xanga.com/e0dc7afb33632187534693/m144047108.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.
    Mmm...beber!

Comments (69)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment