February 7, 2011

  • I am who I am.

    Most of you know me as this guy:

    http://x24.xanga.com/355f9a6628332274910891/w219131685.jpg
    INSERT BOOBS HERE!

    What I really wish is to be like this guy:

    http://x67.xanga.com/018f846365132274910893/w219131687.jpg

    "If we treat this region as a rectangle, its area is trivial to compute. The height is f(x) and the width is dx. Of course, you can see that the region isn't a rectangle, and the height is only f(x) at the far left. As dx approaches zero, this approximation becomes..."

    But most of the time, I'm this dude:

    http://x57.xanga.com/a31f806428332274910892/w219131686.jpg
    An emo boy who requires constant pats on the back that it's okay to binge drink.
    "TOO MUCH SOJU! WHY YOU TAKING ADVANTAGE (photographs) OF ME?"

             For the most part, I've been perceived as outspoken and talkative; the second misperception about me is that I'm a womanizing male chauvinist. It couldn't be further from the truth, which I will discuss on a later post. When someone meets me in person for the first time, many are surprised as to how quiet I am compared to my internet persona. It's not that I prefer not to talk a mile a minute, I'm actually quite reserved and observant of people when I first meet them. I enjoy listening and feeling out their personality. This allows me to gauge them and see what kind of humor or topics I can discuss. I mean, not everyone enjoys my dead baby humor, especially that lady I met from Planned Parenthood.

              This changes of course, with how comfortable I am around the person(s) and the setting. Place me with a lady and a candlelit dinner, and I'll probably say something inappropriate to break the awkward silence (or fart). But shove me in a bar with a group of people I've met for the first time, and I'll be chugging with you and asking if you want seconds. I seldom think about this since I tend to keep my internet and personal life separated as possible. But sometimes you aren't who you are.

    What’s the biggest misperception people have about you?

Comments (470)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment