January 25, 2013

  • Let's Play: SimCity Beta.

    http://eaassets-a.akamaihd.net/www.simcity.com/sites/default/files/3_cities.png

    I'm a huge SimCity fan. Maxis makes really fun games (and we'll forget Spore) that are highly additcting (The Sims). The last iteration of the series, SimCity 4, was released almost 10 years ago. So it's not a surprise when I heard the news there would be a new SimCity 5 coming out in March, I kicked a baby and sucked on his mom's teet.

    I was fortunate enough to land an early Beta access to the game. I got to sit down and play it for five hours straight. This extended hands-on time gave me a better sense of SimCity than ever before. I recorded my gaming sessions and posted them below. It gave me a few points about the game and what it offers.

    The tutorial.

    Gameplay with Zombie Attack!

    Yep, I've found my next game purchase.

Comments (946)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment