December 8, 2009

  • Wedding Wisdom.
    Get hitched tonight!

    I welcome you to a new series as I experience the drama-free (laff!) days leading up to my brother's wedding next summer. Me being the youngest of three brothers, experiencing the first wedding of the family (do not dishonor), this is a foreign experience that should provide stories for many, and a sense of sympathy from those already hitched. But really, this is a secret ploy to lure women as I expose my more kinder, softer, sensitive side. Hello, ladies.

    Wedding Wisdom #1: I'm on a boat!

    So the catering hall that my brother is having his wedding in is near a dock. And so, we need to take a yacht to get there. I'm thinking, I get trashed and attempt to sail the boat...INTO the catering hall. Ever experience a drive-in wedding? Now you have. The photo ops will be priceless.

    http://x7a.xanga.com/9e3f772253632259970428/w207050443.jpg
    "DUDE! I told you to turn left at Jeff St. and right at the McDonalds!"

    Wedding Wisdom #2: Never enough.

    Despite the finite number of seats there are, you can never invite enough people to your wedding. Like your aging uncle John's waistline, it's always expanding.

    http://x6c.xanga.com/912f7b2273635259970429/w207050444.jpg
    You'll be on the "maybe" pile. Yes you, in the white dress.

    Wedding Wisdom #3: Dressed For Success.

    From all the years I've been to weddings, 99% of them were Chinese (1% margin of error). Now imagine the largest wedding you've been to, and multiply it by 5. That's a traditional Chinese wedding. It's Chinatown, stuffed in a catering hall (Chinese restaurant). If you don't explode from the ten course meal, you will after trying to dance, when the MC tries to get you all to dance (via the YMCA or electric slide).

    So what's the big deal? Squigglers. They walk in undressed for the occasion. Like they're just there for the food and bouncing when it's over. I swear, some people who get invited look like they just got out of work, and not from a white-collar job, but from a fish market. I've actually seen a man walk in with black pants, beat up sandals and a wifebeater. Who are you, Bruce Lee?

    http://xf0.xanga.com/a93f732a06032259970427/w207050442.jpg
    Bluce Ree disapplove of your wedding clashing!

Comments (176)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment