January 22, 2004

  • Marvelous Marvels


    I read somewhere on Marvel Comics' website that Spider-man's powers are a metaphor for puberty. At first, I thought, "Ooooh, how cool." But then I realized how gross that was. I mean, imagine being a teenaged boy and then one day waking up as Spider-man where you're shooting sticky, white stuff out of your body.



    In other news, I just saved over 50% on my car insurance; for my non-existent car--with the non-existent license...




    The New Jersey Nets will be no more



    2006 brings the Brooklyn Nets




    Drawn for "Co-captain" Joyce.
    Thanks for being in the "battlefield" with me. You're one super trooper.
    GO! TRANSMISSION GO!

Comments (80)

  • how interesting!

  • It would be my dream to wake up another day possessing the power of Spider-Man.

  • hahaha. Funny spider-man metaphor. Well. . .

    Good song. Until the Day I Die.
    I love Story of the Year

  • that would be really scary to have something slimey coming out of my body. :CoLd: :crazy:

    but Geico is such a good insurance company. :cool guy:

  • so everytime ur bored u blog huh?

  • Then think of all the people he has got caught in his webs?

    Me, Chinese for the day? Chris i've been chinese all my life. I just happened to be born white.

  • wow..gives a whole new meaning to "my spider senses are tingling"

  • I hate those Geico commercial  :MaD2: lol but how u put it was funny hah.  Brooklyn nets  :ShoCKed:??? Why Brooklyn?  Interesting tho...

  • I'm mad about the Nets. NYC is only mad because the Knicks suck and they know they will never win a championship ever. And by 2006 Jason Kidd will probably be on some other team and the then Brooklyn Nets will suck as much as the Knicks. At least they can bond in bars over their suckage.

  • 'kay, that spider-man thing was just plain odd. interesting, though.

  • lol i need boxers....

  • lets go snowboarding again!

  • You saved 50%? Those bastards ripped me off! I got 49%. WHERE'S MY 1%?!?!?!?!?!  :MaD2:

  • brooklyn nets!!

  • you made me want to go to the chinese new year celebration in chinatown and not only does no one want to go...but i messed up the times and its over and now im upset  :GrUmPy: oh well lol

    rock on

  • Brooklyn Nets? R U serious? Really?

    BTW - what does it mean when I was 13 that I "webbed" in my pants? Is that a problem for a young boy?

  • Alright Imma try it soon! Lol, and the Brooklyn Nets? Are you kiddin' me? =

  • how the hell did i subsribe to your site? i dont recall doing it.

  •  :( AWW I feel sorry for the little tykes going through puberty :yikes:

  • i wish ny had another bball team...

  •  =)happy lunar new year to you too.

  •  :yikes:
    u lucky son-of-a....*grumble grumble* what gives?? thought u were in university already..   :GrUmPy: lol!!

    ~NPP~
    ps: and abt the spiderman thing, i'm surprised u juz found out abt it!!
    i sort of had my own theories abt it to be honest, ever since i saw the cartoon series as a wee lil tyke XD  .........or maybe i shouldnt've said that  :sLy: *snicker*

  • very interesting stuff..

  • what a bunch of randomness.. its great!!!  :) =) :D

  • hey happy late chinese new years

    i was wondering how you are able to join so many blogrings

  • Happy Chinese New Year!

  • no license, no car? but insurance? hey! at least you're ready  :MeRong:

  • nice chaotic post. you are cute and interesting. i'll come around again.  ;)

    let me know what you think of my site too. thanks for subscribing, btw.

    i'll see you.

  • Hey, do you have some kind of evil script that makes people subscribe to you just from viewing your site. Because come to think of it, I never subscribed either, and neither did my friend (though I'll stay subscribed now since it's so great and everything). Could this be the dark secret behind your 1001 subscribers? What gives?

    Nice music choice by the way, I just had that on a few entries ago... coincidence?

  • i wish i could save 50% on my car insurance.. when in fact it went up 400 bucks... :-/

  • YAAAAAY IM A SUPAHH STAAH!!

    *does a retarded move with her arms*

  •  :crazy: shameless promotions!!

  • Hope you had a gooooood Chinese new year  =)

  • geico not available in my area :

    answer is D

  •  :innocenT: gross me neva be able to look at spiderman the same  :ProPeLler:

  • If you got that super power? Would you feel it gross?? I think you would just enjoy it... haha

  • hahahaha.......................totally agree with diNdiN........

    spiderman suddenly has a whole new mission in life

  • After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the
    -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I recieve 4 emails with the exact
    same comment. Perhaps there is an easy method you can remove me from that
    service? Cheers!

  • I have read so many articles or reviews on the topic of the blogger lovers
    but this piece of writing is genuinely a good post, keep it up.

  • Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is excellent, as well as
    the content!

  • Your style is really unique compared to other folks I've read stuff from.
    Many thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I'll just
    book mark this web site.

  • Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said "You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear." She put
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but
    I had to tell someone!

  • Undeniably imagine that that you said. Your
    favourite reason seemed to be at the net the easiest
    thing to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as people think about issues that they plainly don't realize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take
    a signal. Will probably be again to get more.

    Thank you

  • After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox
    and now every time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact
    same comment. Is there an easy method you are able to remove
    me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  • Pingback: Blue Coaster33
  • I every time used to read post in news papers but now as
    I am a user of web therefore from now I am using net for
    content, thanks to web.

  • Your style is unique in comparison to other folks I've read stuff from.
    I appreciate you for posting when you've got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark
    this blog.

  • I used to be able to find good advice from your blog posts.

  • Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read
    more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

  • Hurrah, that's what I was exploring for, what a material!
    present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this site.

  • Hey there! I understand this is somewhat
    off-topic but I needed to ask. Does managing a well-established website like yours require a
    lot of work? I am completely new to blogging but I do write in my journal every day.
    I'd like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand
    new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

  • Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; many of us have created some
    nice methods and we are looking to trade methods with others, why not shoot
    me an email if interested.

  • It's appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it's time to be happy.

    I've learn this submit and if I could I want to counsel you few interesting things or
    advice. Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article.
    I want to learn more issues about it!

  • Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I'll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I'm still new
    to the whole thing. Do you have any points for first-time blog
    writers? I'd definitely appreciate it.

  • Pingback: car parking
  • Its like you rezd my thoughts! You seem to know a lot
    approximately this, such ass you wrote the e book in it
    or something. I believe that youu justt can do witth some p.c.
    to pressure the message house a bit, but other
    tthan that, this is great blog. An excellent read.
    I'll certainly be back.

  • Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually recognise what you are speaking
    approximately! Bookmarked. Please also seek advice from my website =).

    We will have a link change contract between us

  • Its like you learn my mind! You appear to understand a lot about this, like you wrote
    the e book in it or something. I believe that you can do with a few
    % to power the message house a bit, however
    other than that, this is great blog. A great read.
    I'll definitely be back.

  • Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if
    you have to manually code with HTML. I'm starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to
    get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  • Howdy I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was
    browsing on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to
    say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

  • I don't even know how I stopped up here, but I believed this
    publish used to be great. I don't recognise who you're however
    definitely you're going to a famous blogger if you are not already.
    Cheers!

  • Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you're utilizing?
    I've loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this
    blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you recommend a good internet
    hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

  • I really like what you guys are usually up too.
    This kind of clever work and coverage! Keep up the good works guys I've
    included you guys to my own blogroll.

  • I'm really impressed together with your writing abilities and also with the format to your weblog.
    Is that this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice high quality writing, it's uncommon to see
    a nice blog like this one today..

  • Hello there, I do think your site could be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE,
    it's got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to give you a
    quick heads up! Besides that, wonderful site!

  • At this time I am going to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming over again to read
    additional news.

  • What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge on the topic of unpredicted emotions.

  • Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly
    informative. I'm gonna watch out for brussels. I will be
    grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  • We're a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your web site provided us with valuable info to work
    on. You've done an impressive job and our
    entire community will be grateful to you.

  • Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. Neverthewless think about if you added some great graphics or video clips to give
    your posts more, "pop"! Your content is excellent but with pics
    and videos, this website coul undeniably be one
    oof the best in its field. Superb blog!

  • What's up colleagues, its impressive post on the toplic of tutoringand entirely defined, keep it up all tthe time.

  • Heyy are using WordPress for your site platform? I'm new to the
    blog world butt I'm trying to get started and create my own. Do yoou need
    anyy html coding expertise to make your owwn blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  • I’m not thaat much of a internet reader to be honest but your
    sites really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead andd bookmark your site
    to come back later. Many thanks

  • Wonderful article! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared around the net.
    Disgrace on the search engines for now not positioning this publish higher!

    Come on over and talk over with my web site . Thank you =)

  • Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you are a
    great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog
    and definitely will come back in the future. I want to encourage continue
    your great posts, have a nice weekend!

  • I don't even understand how I stopped uup here, however I thought this put
    upp used to be great. I do nnot recognize who you're but definitely you are going to
    a well-knownblogger in the event you aren't already.
    Cheers!

  • At this time I aam rdady to do my breakfast, once having mmy
    breeakfast coming again to read additional news.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment