August 29, 2007

  • Commando, yo!

    You ever get that uneasy feeling you forgot something important when you pack for a trip?

    I did.

    I forgot my underwear.

    But besides that, I'm alive and well in San Diego, currently wearing my brother's boxers. And yes, they're clean, unlike your mother (ooh!).


    So far:
    • Arrived in SD at 8pm.
    • 8:30: Brother took me to a boardwalk and saw Tijuana's nightly "skyline" in the far distance. I say "skyline" loosely because it's so smoggy. There's a contrasting difference in air quality compared to San Diego's that you can see in the middle of the sky.
    • 9: Went to this amazingly good burrito place. Best I've had. It should be, considering Mexico's 30 minutes away!
    • 10:30: Hung around at brother's apartment. Very nice place.
    • 10:31: The horror of it all--I discover that I forgot to pack my boxers. I packed everything from dental floss to Allegra-D. But no, no underwear.
    • 11:20: Sulking now.

Comments (523)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment